The Fourth of July is a holiday where most celebrate with food and drinks. Unfortunately, many get charged for DUIs on this day as well. If you were charged, do not wait to reach out to our firm today to discuss your legal options with a skilled and dedicated Richmond DUI lawyer.
What are the consequences of a Fourth of July first DWI offense in Virginia?
If you are pulled over by law enforcement for a DWI for the first time this Fourth of July weekend, you can expect to face serious penalties, despite it being just your first charge. The consequences for DWIs in Virginia include, and are not limited to the following:
- Up to 12 months in jail
- A 1-year license suspension
- A potential $250-$2,500 fine
- At least 6 months with the ignition interlock device to obtain a restricted license
It is in your best interest to reach out to our firm today if you have been charged with a DWI. Our experienced criminal defense attorneys have the ability to assess the details of your case and come up with the best possible solution for you. Our team is on your side no matter what you are facing. Give us a call today to obtain the representation you need to protect your future.
What are the results of a second offense DWI in Virginia?
As expected, you will face even more extreme consequences with a second offense DWI charge. These consequences of a second charge DUI can include the following:
- A 3-year license suspension
- Between 10 days-12 months in jail
- A potential $500-$2,500 fine
- At least 6 months with the ignition interlock device
Give our firm a call today to receive skilled and strong legal representation from our criminal defense lawyers.
Can I be arrested for a third or subsequent DWI charge in Virginia?
If you were charged with a third or subsequent DWI this Fourth of July, you will need a competent Virginia criminal defense attorney on your side. In the event that you did not retain the services of an attorney, you can expect to face the following punishments:
- Between 90 days and 5 months in jail
- A potential $1,000-$2,500 fine
- The indefinite suspension of your driver’s license
Keep in mind that if you have been charged three or more times, your penalities will be more serious. Our dedicated Virginia firm will do whatever it takes to ensure that you and your future are protected. Give us a call today to obtain legal representation that you can trust.
Contact Our Firm
Led by Attorney James A. Bullard Jr., we handle various criminal and traffic cases, including reckless driving tickets, DUIs, violent crimes, drug crimes, and so much more. Contact James A. Bullard Jr. P.C. today to get started on your defense.